Hall of Fame

home button email button

PHS Athletic Hall Of Fame

Purpose of the Organization

This organization was founded for the purpose of recognizing individuals who were outstanding athletes or who have made outstanding contributions to the athletic program of Perrysburg High School. These individuals have distinguished themselves as successful adults in their respective careers. This would include those who have received honors through meritorious service in selected careers and/or have served as benefactors of mankind.


Ticket Purchase

Tickets for the class of 2022 HOF Induction Ceremony at Perrysburg Holiday Inn and Suites on February 17th at 5:00pm can be purchased using the following link:


To view the Perrysburg High School Athletic Hall of Fame nomination criteria and guidelines, select the following link:
The Perrysburg High School Hall of Fame committee is currently accepting nominations for the induction class of 2024.  Nominate a fellow Yellow Jacket by completing the online nomination form or printing a paper form and mailing it to the Perrysburg Athletic Department.
Nomination Deadline is October 10th, 2023.

Perrysburg Athletics Hall of Fame Online Nomination Form

Use this link to complete the Google Form for nominating an individual for the Perrysburg Athletics Hall of Fame:

Perrysburg official logo 

Important Dates

February 17th, 2023 - Induction of PHS Hall of Fame class of 2022 

October 10th, 2023 - Nomination deadline for the PHS Hall of Fame class of 2024.

PHS Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

HOF Class of 2022
Ayokunle Olatunji “TJ” Fatinikun '09
Charlie Hughes '10
Ray Pohlman 
Marsha Sawnson '95
Graham Weaver '90
Kurt Wells '03
'01 Boys Soccer Team

HOF Class of 2020
Robin Nesper '95
Robin Rayfield '74
Anna Tunnicliffe Tobias '01
Bryan Vickers '01
'79 Football Team
'80 Football Team 
HOF Class of 2018
Mike Timbrook
Burke Badenhop '01
Phil Pilewski '99
Casey Latchem '04
Adam Shaeffer '04
1991 Softball Team 
HOF Class of 2016
Kathy Kaczor Kimpel '79
Bob Wellstein '97
Pietro "Pete" Raffa
1979 Volleyball Team 
HOF Class of 2014
Rick Schnittker '70
Pat Aubry '78
Michelle Tamlyn Nordhaus '87
Lauren Hinkson '02
2003 Baseball Team 
HOF Class of 2012
Ken Widdel '74
Jenny Thornton Jones '77
Lisa Rothschild  Bigelow '79
Jason Badik '91
Marlene Metti '92
1979-80 Basketball Team
1980-81 Basketball Team 
HOF Class of 2010
Jerry Metcalf '73
Jeffery McVey '94 
Erin Aubry '94
Cindy Mikolajewski Yonker '93
Al Rava
HOF Class of 2008
Mike Clark '88
Kim Johnson Gehle '87
Denise Ryan '83
Tom "Slick" Schadek
Patrick Smith '87
HOF Class of 2007
 Jim Derr
Jerry Glanville '59
Jim Leyland '62
Patty Ferguson McLean '75
Deb Snow '80
Steve Pheasant '80
HOF Class of 2006 
John "Doc" Thomas
Larry Clark
Chuck Pratt
Carolyn Peabody
Kathy Freese
Robert Steinecker
Andy Fisher '85
Barb Smith '82
Michelle Slykhuis '82
Rick Hill '72
View text-based website