Perrysburg Junior High

home button email button

Perrysburg Jr. High School

 

District Mission Statement: Ensuring all students achieve their grestest potential!

 

Office Staff:

Don Christie, Principal, dchristie@perrysburgschools.net

Scott Buker, Assistant Principal, sbuker@perrysburgschools.net

Chad Warnimont, Assistant Principal, cwarnimont@perrysburgschools.net

 

Megan Artz, Secretary, megan.artz@perrysburgschools.net

Carol Panzero, Secretary, cpanzero@perrysburgschools.net

Sherry Slocum, Secretary, sslocum@perrysburgschools.net  

 

Perrysburg Junior High
550 E. South Boundary
Perrysburg OH 43551
419-874-9193

 

PJHS is on Social Media:

Twitter:  @PburgPJHS

Twitter:  @PburgSchools 

https://www.facebook.com/PburgPJHS 

https://www.facebook.com/PerrysburgSchools/

Safe School Helpline

Confidentially report information about threats to students, faculty or staff
1-800-4-1-VOICE, Ext. 359 · www.safeschoolhelpline.com

Principal's Message

This year is moving very quickly. Our Thanksgiving break will be from November 27-29. School will resume on December 2.

What an honor and privilege it was to recognize the Veterans during our annual Veterans Day Program and reception at PJHS on November 11!

We have several upcoming events at PJHS, which include:

-Box Tops Collection (November 18-22)

-JHPO Meeting (November 20) 

-Blood Drive (November 21)

-WEB sponsored school-wide movie night (November 25)

If you have specific questions, concerns or simply want to share your insights, please do not hesitate to contact our school. Our goal is to improve daily which can only happen with your support, confidence and wisdom.

Homework Help

Please see the information below regarding free homework help!
 
 

Family Assistance During the Winter Season

 Does your family need a little extra help this winter season? Below are some ways that your family can enjoy the holidays and winter season with just a little bit of help!
 
 
 
 

Are You Able to Support a Family in Need This Winter Season?

 
 
 

Blood Drive

PJHS is once again partnering with the American Red Cross to host a blood drive (November 21st) through the Future Blood Donor Program. This program will introduce students to the importance of blood donation. Your student will have the opportunity to show leadership and help save lives by recruiting blood donors for our upcoming blood drive. You can support your student, our school and help save lives by donating blood, recruiting other donors or volunteering at the blood drive. You can watch a video presentation on the importance of donating blood here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V4uThxp2c6E&feature=youtu.be

Please see the attached flier with information how to schedule your appointment!    Blood Drive.jpg 

Operation Bread Basket Food Drive

Yearbooks

Yearbooks are available for purchase at JostensYearbooks.com! The price is $40 and will rise to $45 on January 1st. If you have any questions about purchasing a yearbook, please contact Katie Steele (ksteele@perrysburgschools.net) or Allie Latella (alatella@perrysburgschools.net). 

H.I.P.P. Volleyball Tournament

We had a blast during the H.I.P.P. Volleyball Tournament recently at PJHS! 17 teams competed to be the tournament champions. Thanks to everyone who participated and thanks to H.I.P.P. for making this day possible!
#PJHSProud 
 
Tournament Champions:
 
 
Congratulations to the 2nd place team:
 
 
Congratulations to the best dressed team:
 
 

Fall Spirit/Jacket Way Assembly

Wow, we had a blast at the Fall Spirit/Jacket Way Assembly!! It was fun to recognize our fall athletes and student leaders! We also celebrated several students for receiving Jacket Way prizes!! #PJHSProud
 
 
 
 

Pick Up/Drop Off During School Hours

PJHS now has a new secure vestibule for parents and students to enter during school hours (7:50am-2:45pm).

The entrance is at the front of the building (facing South Boundary).

Procedures for early dismissal and late arrival are outlined in the following document:

Weekly Family eFlyers

Anyone who wishes to distribute information to students/families must submit a form using the following link, which may also be found under the Info and Parent tabs on our web site. Information submitted by 8 a.m. on Monday will be emailed to all families in the school district that week. You may also access it at: http://www.perrysburgschools.net/FlyerRequests.aspx
View text-based website