Athletic Department

home button email button

Perrysburg Junior High Athletic Department

To enroll your student/athlete and complete athletic department require forms, use this  Parent Playbook  to walk through the registrations process on FinalForms.


Families and athletes need to be aware of and follow the guidelines below:
 
1)Athletes need to bring a mask.  The mask needs to be worn if they are not actively engaged in practice (ie on the sidelines or bench, pre-practice, post-practice)
2) Athletes must bring their own water.  No sharing of water or clothing.
3) Social distancing is a MUST during non-competition times (team meetings, before and after practice, etc)
4)Locker rooms will only be open to students who are in school that day.  Students coming from home should arrive dressed for their activity.
 
Please reach out to your coach or the athletic director with questions or concerns. 
 

AD Contact Info

Scott Sorg , Jr. High Athletic Director, 419-874-9193 ext. 4121
Sherry Slocum, Jr. High Secretary, 419-874-9193 ext. 4001

Perrysburg Jr. High School
550 East South Boundary
Perrysburg, Ohio 43551

Perrysburg Junior High is a member of the Ohio High School Athletic Association and a proud member of the Northern Lakes League.  
 
 

 

Jacket Coach Contact Information

7th Boys Basketball; Justin Fahncke, jfahncke@perrysburgschools.net

8th Boys Basketball; Dave Perez, dperez@perrysburgschools.net

7th Girls Basketball; Craig Krueger, ckrueger@perrysburgschools.net

8th Girls Basketball; Tom Przybylski, tprzybylski@perrysburgschools.net

Cheerleading; Genna Zachrich, gzachrich@perrysburgschools.net

Boys Cross Country; Matt Ferguson, mferguson@perrysburgschools.net 

Girls Cross Country; Sean Murray,  smurray@perrysburgschools.net

7th Football; Ben Marshall, bmarshall@perrysburgschools.net

8th Football; Justin Fahncke, jfahncke@perrysburgschools.net

7th/8th Boys Track and Field; Matt Ferguson, mferguson@perrysburgschools.net

7th/8th Girls Track and Field; Sean Murray, smurray@perrysburgschools.net
 
7th Volleyball; Traci Morgan, ttmorgan@perrysburgschools.net  
 
8th Volleyball; Sara Cannon, spicking@perrysburgschools.net
 

7th/8th Wrestling; Jacob Welch, jwelch@perrysburgschools.net

Perrysburg Junior High Athletic Department Documents
**Regular Season Ticket Prices**
$4.00 for adults
$2.00 for students and senior citizens 

Important Dates


 
 2020 - 2021 Important Dates
 
July:
Fall Code of Conduct Meeting-The Fall Code of Conduct meeting will be online.  Please view the following link:  2020 Junior High Fall Code of Conduct Meeting Presentation
 
August 3:
Football, Volleyball, Cheerleading, Cross Country Start Date 
 
October:
Winter Code of Conduct- The Winter Code of Conduct meeting will be online.  A link to the presentation will be posted here when available.
 
October 23:
Girls Basketball Start Date
 
October 30:
Boys Basketball Start Date 
 
November 13:
Wrestling Start Date
 
February 3:
Spring Code of Conduct
 
March: TBA
Track and Field Start Date 
View text-based website